June 25th, 2016 This One’s For Me

IMG_7310

Barry Manilow, Greatest Hits, Arista A2L-8601, 1978

I don’t really collect greatest hits albums.  My goal isn’t to build a music collection, but rather to find the most interesting original albums I can.  Mostly they’re the sort of records that would be virtually impossible to find in any other formats.

IMG_7311

But when I found this $1 copy of the first greatest hits package from Barry Manilow, complete with personal liner note from Clive Davis, I rolled my eyes and went for it.  It’s a gatefold cover, double album, and all the great 70s hits are there.

IMG_7312

Growing up with this music I hope gets me a hall pass on keeping this on a shelf.  Even the occasional spin of Copacabana will probably be ok.  Wearing the gold chain, though would be a definite no-no.

Today’s Summary

Cost: $1, $960 Remaining

Leave a Reply

